Text Size

President's Message

2012 Conference Toluca, Mexico


In the News

The 2008 PASNV Achievement Award Recipients PDF Print E-mail

The Pan-American Society of NeuroVirology is honor to recognize the extraordinary achievements of individuals who have been selected as recipients of this year’s PASNV awards in Science, Education and Leadership.

We applaud and commend this distinguish group of individuals for their efforts to advance the field of NeuroVirology across the Americas through their commitment and dedication. These extraordinary people fulfill our mission to treat and eradicate viral infections in the nervous system across the Americas.

Awards presented by
J Roberto Trujillo, M.D., Ph.D.
President, PASNV
Augusto C. Penalva de Oliveira, M.D, Ph.D.
General Secretary of Awards Jury

2008 Pan-American Society of Neurovirology Award Recipients, Dr. Erling C.J. Norrby, Lic. Antonio Leano Reyes, Dr. Thomas O. Fox




Dr. Thomas O. Fox
For his outstanding accomplishments in education to the field of neurovirology. He has excelled as a leader, researcher and educator. Furthermore, he has contributed greatly to the formation of the graduate scholarship program between Mexico and Harvard University.


Dr. Erling C.J. Norrby
For his outstanding accomplishments in the field of virology. He has excelled as a scientist, leader and educator. He has contributed significantly in the continuous development of viral research for the world through the Academy, the Nobel Prize Committee and the World Health Organization.
Lic. Antonio Leano Reyes
For his great vision in establishing the foundation for the development of a Medical Science Center at the Universidad Autonoma de Guadalajara with fields including virology and neurosciences. He has excelled as a leader, entrepreneur and educator. He is the first president of a Latin American University to commit his leadership to change the medical science history of a country.